Testimonial of the week.


I’ve just received this testimonial this morning and it has made my week.

“I would like to express my sincere thanks to you for the help you have given Emma and the flexibility you have shown. You have not only built up her confidence as we set out to do but you have managed to created an environment that Emma was happy to come to and enjoyed learning in, I can only remember one occasion where she did not want to go! I would happily recommend you and should Emma or her younger sister Hannah need help in the future I will not hesitate to be in touch.

I wish you every success for the future and again thank you very much.”

Emma started tutoring 2 years ago. She was bright but lacked confidence in Maths. She was particularly slow with mental calculations and didnt like problem solving. I put her onto our “timed tables” which is a computer programme designed to make learning times tables fun and to improve speed. In the first lesson her highest score was 12, but by the time she had done one term of tuition, she was getting 32.

Because she had made so much progress in Maths we then decided to do some english as well, and we have worked together with school and parents to overcome learning blocks in this area.

I wish Emma the best of luck in the future and will miss her – as I always do.

If you would like extra help for your child, call the Kip McGrath Education centre in Stevenage on 01438 746986 or the Luton centre 0n 01582 402225.

Leave a Reply

